Egyéni OB, Szögliget

2009.10.18. 21:22

A much awaited run on a unique terrain, that didn't disappoint. My expectations were really high, but they got fully fulfilled. The goal was to enjoy every second and showcase my problems in orienteering. I made a lot of mistakes, all by my own fault :)

Weather was awful, raining in places and mist. Stones were quite slippery and it was difficult to move around.

To the third control, executing the route-choice was difficult, slope orienteering doesn't get any more special - up-and-down all the time on the rocky soil. You are often moving at the direction, where it's less stony. Also at the end, I made a parallel mistake.

On the fourth control, I made another parallel mistake - running off the top of the final hill in the wrong direction. During the leg, I also didn't manage to spot a tourist path.

Next mistakes were to 6 and 7 in the far eastern corner of the map, at Vecsem-bükk. Executing the route-choice was the problem on both occasions. It was also here, where I realized, that I was the only person in the woods and what a tremendous feeling it was. I really felt free here. This was the best feeling I had during the race.

I was caught by Viktor Nagy at 7, but we were on different route-choices to 8. To 9, he made a massive mistake and also dragged me into a smaller one. Parallel mistake once again. I also fell on my shoulder here and it ached for some days.

Small mistakes followed to 10 and 11, where we had some massive rocky areas, here it was difficult to even move and the wet conditions didn't make it any easier. I had my best running feeling to 12, slightly downhill, with not that many stones :)

Big mistake then followed to 14, where I ran around the last depression from a totally wrong direction. To 17, I didn't look properly at the map and wanted to search for the control a depression too early. Viktor Nagy also caught up here once again.

We went together a few controls, but then I didn't enjoy the pace and had no reason to follow the pace. Frankly, this last km was fairly straightforward, but I still made a little mistake on 22.

Altogether, I missed 10:45, far too much. But did I enjoy it? Absolutely yes! FUN, FUN, FUN!

My route:

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://less.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr61458871

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása